3M IJ180mC Print Wrap Film: fire rating
Every fire result 3M publishes for this film, the substrate the specimen was mounted on, and whether each rating is a test of this product. Best evidence basis across its rows: Not published — the basis is per row, so read the standard beside it.
These are 3M's published results, not our testing. For a permit or a fire marshal, request the current certificate for your product and lot. Nothing here replaces the authority having jurisdiction's approval. We install film; we do not certify it.
Every rating on file
| Standard | Result | Specimen mounted on | Evidence basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not stated in the bulletin | The May 2026 bulletin gives no flame-spread or smoke result. It states that flammability standards differ by country and directs you to your local 3M contact and the fire-certificate link. | — | Not published | 3M Product Bulletin IJ180mC — Print Wrap Film (May 2026) |
A current bulletin with no fire section to quote. This is the common case, not an oversight — request the certificate rather than assuming a class.
What to hand a fire marshal
- Not stated in the bulletin (Not published): there is no published result to hand over — request the current certificate for your product and lot from 3M before the install date. The current bulletin states no fire result and refers the question to 3M or the online catalog. Absence of a number in the document is not a failing grade — it means you must request the certificate for your lot.
Related references
This film is one of 16 in the 3M Graphic Film Fire-Rating Matrix, which explains the three evidence bases and the ASTM E84 classes. What the building will accept is the other half of the question: the Venue Graphics-Rules Index covers flame-certification rules at 34 U.S. convention venues.
Need this film installed where a fire marshal will look?
Send the venue, the surface and the deadline — we'll spec film with the certification your AHJ wants and install it.